Schweitzer Reinhard GmbH - Austrian Food Company
Langenlois, Lower Austria

 

The Schweitzer Reinhard GmbH was founded in 1989 as a one-man business. At first the company carried out transactions from Krems, Lower Austria. Mr. Schweitzer and his employee started to sell instant products to trademen and gastronomy.

In 1993 the company moved to Langenlois, where it is still located, although expanded its headquarters and production plants over the years. Ten years after relocating, the company reorganized itself into a private limited company.

We have been specialized in selling freeze-dried soluble coffee and cocoa for many years now and provides their products to vending machine operators, wholesalers and retailers, gastronomy as well as the industry. We have the ability and flexibility to respond to the individual needs of our customers - our motto: no client is too big or too small for us. Therefore we call ourselves an outstanding alternative to big brands and corporate groups.

Our range of products consists of more than 20 kinds of freeze-dried soluble coffee. On the one hand you can get a "Single-origins-coffee" which reflects the typical taste of a particular country like Colombia, Brazil or Ethiopia. On the other hand we offer one of the best and most expensive coffees of the world - original Jamaica Blue Mountain Coffee. However, we also provide specialities like Italian espresso, flavoured cappuccinos, decaffeinated coffee or organic and FAIRTRADE-certified coffee for operators.

As a sales partner of strong brands like VanHouten, Bensdorp and Caprimo we can offer the full range for operators. Besides instant coffee and cocoa, we supply tea, coffee creamer, skimmed milk, vending cups and stirrers, punch and even created a rum cocoa.

We not only provide a full portfolio for the vending industry, but also introduced products for the final consumer which are marketed under the brands "Café Bio" and "Choco Bio". All goods are certified as organic and FAIRTRADE. Furthermore, we act as a co-packer and are able to provide the entire product portfolio as private label products. We collaborate with many well-known companies in Austria and abroad.

Flexibility, expertise and innovation are key values within our company. A modern high rack warehouse and customized machines enable us to individually respond to our customers' wishes. We deliver right on demand, the desired quantity as well as tailored packaging. With Schweitzer Reinhard GmbH you have found a partner that is able to offer you very small amounts under your private label. We have been operating in this sector for over twenty years, hence being able to supply you the knowledge and solutions needed. We care about developing new, trendy products and are specialized in organic and FAIRTRADE-certified beverages. Our team is proud to present the first organic and fair traded iced coffee and chocolate drink on the market. We regularly visit fairs to find new partners and exhibit at several trade shows like the World Organic Trade Fair "BioFach" in Nuremberg, Germany.

Since 2013 our company is certified according to the international standards of IFS Food.

Schweitzer Reinhard GmbH
Langenlois, Niederösterreich

 

Die Firma Schweitzer Reinhard wurde 1989 als Einzelunternehmung gegründet. Als ersten Standort wählte man Krems in Niederösterreich. Gemeinsam mit einer Mitarbeiterin begann man mit dem Vertrieb von Instantprodukten an Gewerbetreibende.

1993 übersiedelte die Firma Schweitzer nach Langenlois und konnte in den folgenden Jahren ihre Betriebs- und Produktionsstätte ausbauen. Zehn Jahre nach diesem Standortwechsel wurde die Einzelunternehmung in eine Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung umgegründet.

Nun haben wir uns schon seit vielen Jahren auf den Vertrieb von gefriergetrocknetem Bohnenkaffee spezialisiert und beliefern Industrie, Groß- und Einzelhandel sowie Automatenaufsteller (Operator). Dabei können wir individuell auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden eingehen. So ist uns kein Kunde zu groß und kein Kunde zu klein. Damit sind wir eine echte Alternative zu großen Markenartikelkonzernen.

Bei uns bezahlen Sie nur für die Qualität und nicht für den Namen. Wir haben über 20 verschiedene Sorten Kaffee-Extrakt im Programm. Diese reichen vom „Single-Origins-Coffee“, welcher den typischen Geschmack des jeweiligen Landes widerspiegelt, beispielsweise Kolumbien, Brasilien oder Äthiopien, – bis hin zu den besten und teuersten Kaffees der Welt - zum Beispiel der „Original Jamaica Blue Mountain Coffee". Zusätzlich verkaufen wir Spezialitäten wie Italienischer Espresso, entkoffeinierter Kaffee oder biologischer und zertifizierter FAIRTRADE Kaffee-Extrakt für Automaten.

Als Vertriebspartner von VanHouten, Bensdorp, Caprimo und Swiss Prime Pack bieten wir ein Vollsortiment für den Operator.

Unsere biologisch und fair gehandelten Produkte für den Endverbraucher vertreiben wir unter den Marken Café Bio und Choco Bio. Zusätzlich agieren wir als Co-Packer und bieten unsere gesamte Produktpalette als Private Label-Produkte an, welche wir für Kunden im In- und Ausland füllen.

Flexibilität, Kompetenz und Innovation sind drei Schlagwörter, die die Werte des Unternehmens widerspiegeln. Ein modernes Hochregallager sowie maßgefertige Maschinen ermöglichen uns, auf Kundenwünsche individuell einzugehen und in gewünschter Menge, Form und Zeitpunkt zu liefern. Wir bieten Ihnen Kleinstmengen unter Ihrem Verpackungsdesign. Die Entwicklung von Neuprodukten spielt eine wichtige Rolle, vor allem im Bereich Bio + Fairtrade sind wir eines der innovativsten Unternehmen. Wir entwickelten den ersten biologischen und Fairtrade-zertifizierten Eiskaffee und Schokodrink. Die Teilnahme an nationalen und internationalen Handelsmessen wie der BioFach in Nürnberg, Deutschland, ermöglicht uns, neue Partner zu finden und unsere Produkte dem Fachpublikum zu präsentieren.

Seit 2013 sind wir zertifiziert nach den Richtlinien von IFS Food.